M.I.A – Going Missing Can Be Good

I was supposed to upload a video yesterday. I did not. I think that it was important that I didn’t though. Clearly, for all my subscribers this isn’t a good thing, but it was a good thing for me.

You may know my husband is out of town for a prolonged period of time. My parents had also gone out of town the day after. While my brother was around for a bit, he too had to leave. I don’t blame any of them for not being around, but I definitely could have used a few of them. I managed to pull through and make a video though! A video I’m very proud of too. But with everyone gone, it was hard on me, and Wednesday, my parents came back!

I was going to release a video Thursday, but I didn’t. I didn’t, because it was more important to me – no, it was better for me – to be with my parents. I was able to nurture myself and feel less alone! So why not turn this into a lesson like all my other posts. If you need to disappear for a while, do it. Of course I love posting on this blog, and making videos, but at the end of the day it is work.

Now, I’m going to listen to some Skyhill, read Sherlock Holmes, and enjoy my evening. Videos will resume next week, and hopefully I can begin blogging more again.

Leave a Reply

