I Want To Go Home, But I Don’t Know Where Home Is

I’ll admit, it has been hard lately. I’m sure tons of people know the feeling, when you’re really down and all you can think about is how badly you want to go home. I wonder how many people feel like me though, and they don’t know where home is. No matter where you are, you just want to go “home”.

My life has been in a very severe state of limbo for a while. That has definitely wrecked havoc on me mentally, emotionally, and physically. It’s sort of like my life has been at a standstill and the world is racing past me.

It’s moment like these that I need to remember how I pull myself back up, and today I did just that. I took a shower and decided I would make a yoga video. Making the video forced me to do a full routine, and while the benefits are different, and it’s not as relaxing, it was 100% worth it. I felt so much better afterward.

I hope to record another tomorrow, to use videos as something to hold me accountable. Of course, this is where it gets hard and I’ll need to create different practices, but that’s fine! A challenge is good, and anything to keep me going is even better.

Now that I’ve been in my house for a while, I’m starting to establish a routine. I’m going to be able to work on getting my house together and creating a home, making yoga videos or simply doing yoga, and writing! Yes, lots of writing. I need to sit down everyday and write. Perhaps I’ll even be able to squeeze some dancing in there as well.

I know soon I’ll be heading back to California, and my routine will be messed up all over again, but I think it’s time I came back here for a while. I need to set up my life here so when I say I want to go home, I know where home is.

Leave a Reply

